It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with other journals in communication and media studies. It contains full text of more than 440 scholarly journals, indexing and abstracting for more than 670 additional journals.
The full text of over 190,000 essays providing criticism of literature from around the world, in all genres, and from all time periods from antiquity to contemporary emerging authors. The essays discuss individual authors and their works, literary movements and topics, and the social, political, and historical background that provides contextual perspective for the study of literature. Our access provides access to August, 2016.
LGBT Thought and Culture is an online resource hosting the key works and archival documentation of LGBT political and social movements from the late 19th century into the present day. The collection contains 150,000 pages of rare archival content, including seminal texts, letters, periodicals, speeches, interviews, and ephemera.
This resource includes two resources: LGBT Thought and Culture and LGBT Studies in Video.
The Bay State Banner is an African American owned news weekly that reports on the political, economic, social and cultural issues that are of interest to African American and English speaking Latinos in Boston and throughout New England.
Found anywhere in the article (title, author, subject terms, etc.).
Try Boolean Operators...
"Or" broadens your search results. (Citrus OR Oranges OR Lemons OR Tangerines OR Grapefruit)
"And" narrows your search results. (Rainfall AND Deforestation AND Brazil)
"Not" narrows your search results. (Wound healing NOT Plants) (Social media NOT Facebook)
"Not" can be used to weed out biased words or phrases associated with your topic. (immigrants NOT illegal aliens)
Combine operators for more complex searching. (Coastal sage scrub AND fire OR Postfire OR Postburn)
Broadens your search
Enter the root of a word and put the truncation symbol at the end.
The database will return results that include any ending of that root word. (teen* = teens, teenager, teenagers, teenaged. environment* = environments, environmental, environmentalist)
Broadens your search.
Use if a word can be spelled several different ways but has the same meaning.
Wom*n = women, woman, col*r = color, colour
Limit to Peer-Reviewed, Refereed or Scholarly articles...
This is part of the publication & editorial process for academic and research journals. Being peer-reviewed is a sign that a paper's author(s) have done a certain level of due diligence in their work and their research is complete, manages conflicts-of-interest, and is fair and objective.
Narrow the Date Range...
When looking for Current Research or Evidence-Based Practices limit your date range to the last 3-5 years.
One way to keep track of your research results is to use a research log. This way you will remember where you searched, the keywords you used, and how many results you got.