Research Guides: EDS 825: Educational Policy and Practice: eJournals and Databases

eJournals and Databases

CQ Researcher
The CQ Researcher, founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, is your complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. The objective, forward-looking reporting that characterizes these articles is designed to encourage discussion, to help readers think critically and to facilitate further research. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) via EBSCO Select ERIC database
ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education and Current Index. The database also includes the full text of ERIC Digest Records. Ebsco and CSA are subscription services that offer sophisticated interfaces. The third option is to search the database via the government's web portal.
PAIS Index
Since its establishment in 1914, PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) has chronicled issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources. The PAIS Archive provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies.

Sage Journals: Select Education for subject specific journals.

Sage Knowledge : Browse by content type: books, encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, cases, and debates etc.

Education Databases

Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education

Full-text access from Sage Knowledge Database

Sage Journal Collection

An online collection of 450 online journals publised by Sage. Includes the deep backfile (up to the 2011 titles) collection. Updated monthly.

SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 4,600 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse over 10,000 items, video, book and reference titles within the Social Sciences. Updated monthly.

Sage Stats

SAGE Stats provides annual measures dating back more than two decades. It features statistical data series created from more than 200,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes.

Academic Search Premier

An important resource for many academic subjects including the social sciences, humanities, education and more. It includes full text and abstracts for thousands of academic journals.

Education Research Complete

Provides full-text access to more than 750 journals, 100 books, and conference papers on all aspects and levels of education since 1983 with monthly updates. Particularly useful for Education and Social Sciences. This database includes the database Education Abstracts.

Other collections and open educational resources

Education Policy Analysis Archives

EPAA/AAPE focuses on the intersection of education and policy issues broadly speaking. EPAA/AAPE is a peer-reviewed, open-access, international, multilingual, and multidisciplinary journal designed for researchers, practitioners, policy makers, and development analysts concerned with education policies. From 1993 to 2019

Educational Research and Review

Educational Research and Reviews (ERR) is an open access journal that publishes high-quality solicited and unsolicited articles in English. All articles published in ERR are peer-reviewed.

Journal for Critical Education Policy Studies

The Journal for Critical Education Policy Studies (JCEPS) is a peer-reviewed international scholarly journal published by The Institute for Education Policy Studies (IEPS). The Journal for Critical Education Policy Studies (JCEPS) seeks to develop Marxist and other Left analysis of education.

RAND Reports

Search the RAND archive of over 17,000 titles dating back to 1948. The RAND Corporation is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decision making through research and analysis.

EDS 825: Educational Policy and Practice: eJournals and Databases

Welcome