Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SSU ship logo and 'Salem State University' text

IDS 461: Seminar in American Studies (Duclos-Orsello): Finding Journal Articles

Finding Journals Available from SSU

To find out if Salem State has access to a journal, use the Periodicals/E-Book Directory.  Type the name of the publication.  A list of databases in which the journal appears will come up, along with a link to the catalog if the library has print copies of the journal.  You may search for articles published in the journal by clicking on the name of one of the databases.   Please note: the dates a journal is included in each database is found to the left of the database name.

Access the Library from Home

Use your Salem State username and password to log in to library databases, periodicals, and ebooks from home, even when the physical library is closed.

Don't know your username and password? Students, log in to Navigator to reset your password; faculty must log in to Polaris.

For more information see Information Technology Services.

Databases for American Studies

What's your favorite database?

What's your favorite database?
Academic Search Premier: 0 votes (0%)
EBSCO: 0 votes (0%)
Gale/Cengage: 0 votes (0%)
Historical Abstracts: 0 votes (0%)
JSTOR: 0 votes (0%)
LexisNexis: 0 votes (0%)
MLA International Bibliography: 0 votes (0%)
ProjectMUSE: 0 votes (0%)
Proquest: 0 votes (0%)
Other: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0

  Freely Accessible Online Journals