EDS 491 | EDS 891 Materials and Methods in Special Education: Keywords

Link, S. (2023). Teaching Students with Autism. Salem Press Encyclopedia.

Michael Rembis. (2019). Disability : A Reference Handbook. ABC-CLIO.

Ellen Braaten. (2018). The SAGE Encyclopedia of Intellectual and Developmental Disorders. SAGE Publications, Inc.

Harry Ayers, & Francesca Gray. (2006). An A to Z Practical Guide to Learning Difficulties. David Fulton Publishers.

At Risk Students

Continuation Students

Correctional Education

Developmental Delays

Disabilities+

Dropouts

Early Intervention+

Economically Disadvantaged

Educational Needs

Educationally Disadvantaged

English Language Learners

Equal Education

Inclusion

Individual Needs+

Individualized Education Programs

Individualized Instruction

Individualized Transition Plans

Limited English Speaking

Low Income Students

Migrants+

Nontraditional Occupations

Nontraditional Students

Potential Dropouts

Pregnant Students

Prereferral Intervention

Reentry Students

Regular and Special Education Relationship

Resource Room Programs

Response to Intervention

Retraining

Student Needs

Students with Disabilities

Testing Accommodations

 

Sharma, U. (Associate professor in the faculty of education), Salend, S. J., & Umesh Sharma and Spencer J. Salend, editors in chief. (2021). The Oxford encyclopedia of inclusive and special education. Oxford University Press.

Arlene Sacks. (2018). Special Education: A Reference Book for Policy & Curriculum Development: Vol. Third edition. Grey House Publishing.

Cecil R. Reynolds, & Elaine Fletcher-Janzen. (2007). Encyclopedia of Special Education : A Reference for the Education of Children, Adolescents, and Adults with Disabilities and Other Exceptional Individuals: Vol. 3rd ed. Wiley.

Reynolds, C. R. 1952. (2014). Encyclopedia of special education. John Wiley & Sons.

Cecil R. Reynolds, Kimberly J. Vannest, & Elaine Fletcher-Janzen. (2014). Encyclopedia of Special Education, Volume 1 : A Reference for the Education of Children, Adolescents, and Adults Disabilities and Other Exceptional Individuals: Vol. Fourth edition. Wiley.

Cecil R. Reynolds, Kimberly J. Vannest, & Elaine Fletcher-Janzen. (2014). Encyclopedia of Special Education, Volume 3 : A Reference for the Education of Children, Adolescents, and Adults Disabilities and Other Exceptional Individuals: Vol. Fourth edition. Wiley.

Sharma, U., & Salend, S. J. (2021). The Oxford Encyclopedia of Inclusive and Special Education. Oxford University Press.

Cecil R. Reynolds, Kimberly J. Vannest, & Elaine Fletcher-Janzen. (2014). Encyclopedia of Special Education, Volume 2 : A Reference for the Education of Children, Adolescents, and Adults Disabilities and Other Exceptional Individuals: Vol. Fourth edition. Wiley.

Özer Şanal, S. (2022). Special Education Teachers And Technology: A Metaphor Analysis. Necatibey Faculty of Education Electronic Journal of Science & Mathematics Education, 16(1), 64–87. https://doi.org/10.17522/balikesirnef.887466

Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of Children, Adolescents, and Adults with Disabilities and Other Exceptional Individuals. (2013). Wiley.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Inclusive and Special Education, 1 ed. (2021). https://doi.org/10.1093/acref/9780190875879.001.0001

Wehmeyer, M. L., Patton, J. R., & Michael L. Wehmeyer and James R. Patton, editors. (2017). The Praeger international handbook of special education. Praeger, an imprint of ABC-CLIO, LLC.

Marcus, S. (2007, April 15). Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of Children, Adolescents, and Adults with Disabilities and Other Exceptional Individuals. Library Journal, 132(7).

Jack S. Damico, & Martin J. Ball. (2019). The SAGE Encyclopedia of Human Communication Sciences and Disorders. SAGE Publications, Inc.

McDonald Christin. (2021). Special Education Service Utilization in ASD. Springer Science+Business Media.