Research Guides: EDC 227 Environmental Justice for PreK-8th Curriculum Prof. Mercado: Climate Change

Databases

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts of scholarly, government and general interest articles on human impacts to the environment. Some full-text is available through links to other databases.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources featuring a wide variety of full-text, interdisciplinary content. A great starting point for your research.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBook Collection is a collection of over 3000 online books and resource materials available through the web. Many different subject areas are covered including business, buying and selling a home, careers, complete idiot's guides, computer how to books, consumer health, consumer law, psychology, self help, sports coaching, sports how to books, study guides, travel, and web development. Note: The EBSCO eBook Academic Collection is included in this large resource.

Climate Ethics by Joerg Chet Tremmel; Katherine Robinson
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780857735973
Publication Date: 2014-05-30
Climate change is perhaps the most important issue of our time and yet despite the urgency of the problem, the measures necessary to mitigate it have not been implemented. International cooperation has not been forthcoming and there remains a general reluctance towards any major change of lifestyle.
Burnt by Chris Saltmarsh
ISBN: 9780745341828
Publication Date: 2021-09-20
'An inspiring rallying cry for activists everywhere to work together to build a just, ecosocialist future' - Grace Blakeley Time is up. T
The Climate Book by Greta Thunberg
ISBN: 9780593492314
Publication Date: 2023-02-14
Is Science Enough? by Aviva Chomsky
Call Number: Stacks QC 902.8 .C467 2022
ISBN: 9780807015766
Publication Date: 2022-04-05
Why social, racial, and economic justice are just as crucial as science in determining how humans can reverse climate catastrophe
Enacting Environmental Justice Through Global Citizenship
ISBN: 1848883420
Defining Environmental Justice by David Schlosberg
ISBN: 9780199286294
Publication Date: 2007-07-12
The basic task of this book is to explore what, exactly, is meant by 'justice' in definitions of environmental and ecological justice. It examines how the term is used in both self-described environmental justice movements and in theories of environmental and ecological justice.