British Literary Manuscripts Online (1120-1900)
"Reproductions of manuscripts, letters, and diaries, handwritten drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works, and similar materials. Catalog records can be searched, but the manuscripts themselves are not full-text searchable."
English Short Title Catalogue
"Intends to list every book and periodical printed in Britain or any of its dependencies, or in English anywhere else in the world, from 1473-1800. Identifies libraries with known copies of each title and provides references to reproductions on microfilm and in other formats. Hosted by the British Library."
HathiTrust Digital Library
"Digitized books, government publications, and other documents from the collections of an international community of research libraries. All material is indexed and searchable, but access to full reproductions is limited to material not under copyright."
Internet Archive
"Digitized texts, audio, video, software, and archived web pages, including books, manuscripts, and other written documents from the Boston Public Library."
New Oxford Shakespeare
"The New Oxford Shakespeare presents an entirely new consideration of all of Shakespeare's works, edited from first principles from the base-texts themselves, and drawing on the latest textual and theatrical scholarship."
OmniFile Full Select
"Full-text journal articles in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities, including ethnic studies, women’s studies, history, and more. Coverage: 1972-present."