Skip to main content
Toggle navigation
Research Tools & Collections
Articles & Databases
Books & More
Streaming Media
University Archives
Unique Collections
Citing Your Sources
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Research Guides
Help & Services
Get Help & Staff Directory
General Information
Borrowing Policies
Instruction & Collaboration
Information Literacy Videos & Tutorials
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Course Reserves
Book a Study Room
Spaces & Technology
Library Technology
ADA Resources
Print, Copy, & Scan
Book a Study Room
Building Directory
WiFi & Remote Database Access
About the Library
Directions & Map
Hours
Get Help & Staff Directory
Library Help Desk
Library Use Policies
Strategic Plan
Giving to the Library
Salem State University Library
Research Guides
Regular Guides
Literature Book Reviews and English Department Book Orders
Modernism
Frederick E. Berry Library and Learning Commons
Search this Guide
Search
Literature Book Reviews and English Department Book Orders
2020-2021
Introduction
Forthcoming Books Spring 2021
Choice Magazine 2020 Outstanding Academic Titles (Click on subjects below)
African and Middle Eastern
Asian & Oceanism
Children & Young Adults
Classical
English & American
Film
General Criticism
Germanic
Romance
Slavic
American Literature (Click below)
Nineteenth-Century
Modernism
Out of Context: The Uses of Modernist Fiction (ORDERED 4/12/21)
Blasphemous Modernism: The Twentieth-Century Made Flesh
Contemporary Period
African American Literature
Jewish American Literature
Individual Authors and Critics
Dictionaries
Southern Literature
British Literature (Click below)
Early Modern Period
Individual Authors
Caribbean Literature
Children's Literature
Comics
Digital Literature
Classical Literature
Eco-Criticism
English Language
European Literature (Click below)
Modern Period
Romantic Period
Fantasy Fiction
General Criticisms
Gothic Fiction
Jewish Literature
Literary Characters
Literature and Film
Poetry
Postcolonialism
Russian Literature
Science Fiction
Writers & Writing
Out of Context: The Uses of Modernist Fiction (ORDERED 4/12/21)
Reviews
Blair, Amy. Review of Out of Context: The Uses of Modernist Fiction, by Michaela Bronstein. MFS Modern Fiction Studies, vol. 66 no. 3, 2020, p. 568-571. Project MUSE, doi:10.1353/mfs.2020.0027.
Formats: Ebook or cloth
Blasphemous Modernism: The Twentieth-Century Made Flesh
Review
Hobson, Suzanne. Review of Blasphemous Modernism: The 20th-Century Word Made Flesh, by Steve Pinkerton. MFS Modern Fiction Studies, vol. 66 no. 3, 2020, p. 580-583. Project MUSE, doi:10.1353/mfs.2020.0031.
Formats: Ebook only. Cloth not available.
<<
Previous:
Nineteenth-Century
Next:
Contemporary Period >>
