ACC 306: Cost Accounting

Provides data, research, commentary on ESG solutions.

Global investment management firm providing research, strategies, and solutions in public and private markets.

A community of solvers combining human ingenuity, experience, technology and products to help organizations build trust and deliver sustained outcomes.

Online magazine on mining. Free. View back issues.

Mining Magazine offers in-depth, technical insight into all operational aspects of mining.

Identifies sustainability issues that are likely to affect the financial condition or operating performance of companies within an industry.

Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions.

For each country of the world, provides: history, government, economy, statistics, trade statistics, culture, risk, corporations, indices, resources, and US trade resources.

A variety of statistical information on over 300 countries.

Their mission is to make small-scale gold mining safer, cleaner, and more profitable.

Provides current and historical economic data on all countries of the world. Data are downloadable to EXCEL.

Collection of annual reports to shareholders. Usually only has current year. Corporate websites also often have these available.

The Securities and Exchange Commission created the EDGAR database to allow the public better access to public filings, and to make it easier for companies to file their reports. The search is basic, and you will need to know the name of the company (or an identifying number or symbol) to access the filings. There are more than 20 million filings available going back to 1994.

The ASM provides the best current measure of U.S. manufacturing industry outputs, inputs, and operating status.

Business, industry, and economic data from the U.S. Census Bureau.

The Economic Census is the U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy. The site offers data in tabular form.

The Insights by Industry section includes overviews of a number of industries that link to related online resources, such as industry associations, top companies in each industry, and statistical data.

Find a ‘snapshot’ of national industry data obtained from different Bureau of Labor Statistics surveys and programs.

A portal linking to individual industry guides that provide sources for industry information, research,and analysis for more than 400 industries. Guides often include list resources available from tradeassociations, industry publications, research firms, and other sources addressing subjects such asindustry analysis, statistics, trends, and forecasts, financial information and financial ratios,compensation and salary surveys, and business valuation resources.
Note: Be aware, industry guides linked to are not always free for full use of the resource.

The Index measures the satisfaction of U.S. household consumers with the quality of products andservices offered by both foreign and domestic firms with significant share in U.S. markets.

Includes data from the US Census for all U.S. states, counties, and cities with a population of 25,000 or more. Topics covered include: age, agriculture, births, business establishments, climate, construction, crime, deaths, earnings, education, elections, employment, finance, government, health, households, housing, income, labor force, manufactures, population, poverty, race and Hispanic origin, social services, and water use.

Records how Americans spend their money by tracking expenditures on food, housing, transportation, education, pensions, healthcare, etc.

Updated Major Economic Indicators including the detailed Consumer Price Index (CPI) reports.

MarketingCharts is a commercial website and newsletter published daily to serve the needs of marketing professionals looking for the latest trends and data. They provide reports on the marketing/advertising and retail/ecommerce industries.

Contains survey reports, demographic studies, and data-driven analysis.

This is a very useful research guide for where to find historical wage and price data, going back to the 18th Century.

Data collected from U.N. national statistical authorities.

Find data (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data about communities.