This is the "Home" page of the "U.S. Women's History (HST 218)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

U.S. Women's History (HST 218)   Tags: american history, history, united states, women, women's history, women's studies  

Last Updated: Jun 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.salemstate.edu/uswomenshistory Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Choosing a Topic

Through America: History and Life's CLIO Notes feature at the top of the search screen one can find brief overviews of historical subjects and suggested term papers topics.  Click on the picture below to use it.

These two Term Paper Guides include entries on issues related to women's history, each with a one-paragraph descritption, four to five possible paper topcs and a list of related sources.  

Cover Art
Term Paper Resource Guide to Nineteenth-Century United State History
Call Number: Ref. E 337.5 .C73 2008
ISBN: 9780313348105

Cover Art
Term Paper Resource Guide to Twentieth-Century United State History
Call Number: Ref. E 741 .M83 1999
ISBN: 0313300968

Cover Art
Term Paper Resource Guide to Colonial American History
Call Number: Ref. E 188 ,C285 2009
ISBN: 9780313355448

Newpaper Databases

 

Primary Source Databases

The databases below include primary source materials on American women's history.  Click on the image to open the database.

 

Reference Works for Background Information

Cover Art
Women's Studies Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HQ1412 .G74 1995
ISBN: 0313296200


Handbook of American Women's History
Call Number: REF HQ 1410 .H36 1990

Cover Art
Black Women in America (3 vols.)
Call Number: Ref. E 185.86 .B542 2005
ISBN: 0195156773

Cover Art
From Suffrage to the Senate: An Encyclopedia of American Women in Politics
Call Number: Ref. HQ 1236.5 .U6 S32 1999
ISBN: 0874369606

Cover Art
Women During the Civil War: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. E 628 .H37 2004
ISBN: 041593723X

Cover Art
Shapers of the Great Debate on Women's Rights
Call Number: Ref. HQ 1412 .D86 2008
ISBN: 9780313338694

Cover Art
Routledge Historical Atlas of Women in America
Call Number: Ref. HQ 1410 .O68 2000
ISBN: 0415921384

Cover Art
Women in Early America: Struggle, Survival and Freedom in a New World
Call Number: Ref. HQ 1416 .M395 2004
ISBN: 1851094296

Cover Art
The guide to United States Popular History
Call Number: Ref. E 160.1 D399 2001
ISBN: 0879728213

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Carol Zoppel
Contact Info
Salem State College Library
Salem, MA
(978) 542-6811
Send Email

Secondary Source Databases

Academic Search Premier

      

    Websites

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip