How to Find Periodical ArticlesRetrieving Full-Text ArticlesRetrieving Articles Not At Salem StateEvaluating the Quality of Journal ArticlesPrint/Save/E-mail Articles
This is the "Periodical and News Databases" page of the "International Human Resources Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Human Resources Management  

Last Updated: Nov 4, 2016 URL: http://libguides.salemstate.edu/ihrm Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Periodical and News Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Scholarly Articles

  • ABI/INFORM Complete.
    Covers newspapers, scholarly journals, trade publications, industry reports, and country market reports. Carries publications by Business Monitor. When searching, it is essential to search by subject fields, rather than full-text searching. Enter "Advanced Search" to do this.
  • Business Source Premier (EBSCO).
    "Provides comprehensive access to abstracts and indexing for over 1100 titles, including The Wall Street Journal, plus searchable full text for more than 655 business periodicals."
    Limit searches to subject fields for best results. See "Advanced Search" for this capability. Other options: limit searches by source type: academic journals, trade publications, and magazines.
  • Wiley Online Library.
    Carries informative articles on many international marketing topics. Particularly useful are articles from the International Journal of Consumer Studies.

Trade Publications

ABI/INFORM and Business Source Premier both carry trade publications. See also:

  • LexisNexis.
    Covers 564 newspapers, 235 industry trade publications, and 205 magazines and journals. Many articles are brief, but do provide access points for following up on the web or in other periodical databases.

Stay Informed on Social Media

Twitter

@BreakingNews

@BBCBreaking

@AP

@Reuters 

Facebook

Most news organizations have Facebook pages where they post news stories, photos and videos. Like them to see those stories on your feed. Check also the trending topics on the top-right corner of your feed page (web version, not mobile).

YouTube

YouTube's News

Pinterest & Instagram

NBC News

BBC News

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip