This is the "Home" page of the "History Apps" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History Apps   Tags: apps, history  

Last Updated: Jun 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.salemstate.edu/content.php?pid=459281 Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

National Archives Todays' Document

Free for the iPhone, iPad and Android devices.

 

Presidential Documents

This app provides access to the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents from 2009 on.

 

To the Brink: JFK and the Cuban Missile Crisis

Includes photos, documents and recordings from the National Archives exhibit.  Free for the iPad.

 

Docs Teach

Interactive activities for students using primary sources from the National Archive.  Free for the iPad.

 

JSTOR

 

 Search and retrieve articles from JSTOR on a mobile device!

 

EBSCO

Search EBSCO databases on your mobile device (iPhone, iPod, IPad and Android).

 

Social Science Research Network

 

 

Includes abstracts and pdf's of articles and papers in the areas of classics, archaeology, law and political science.  Free for iPhone and iPad.

 

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Carol Zoppel
Contact Info
Salem State College Library
Salem, MA
(978) 542-6811
Send Email
 

Life and Death in Pompeii and Herculaneum

From an exhibit at the British Museum.  For iPad, iPhone, and iPod.  $5.99.

 

History: Maps of the World

Historic maps of the world, free for iPhone, iPad, and iPod.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip