- Fact Tank | Pew Research
News in the numbers.
- U.S. Politics and Policy | Pew Research Center
"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research Center does not take policy positions."
A research-based, global performance-management consulting company. Founded by George Gallup in 1935, the company became known for its public opinion polls conducted worldwide.
- Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
Located at Cornell University, is one of the world’s leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from public opinion surveys.
- Data & Society: Points
An experimental collection of writing on relations between data, technology, and society
Image from: http://www.azquotes.com/quote/815751
A nonpartisan, nonprofit "advocate" for American voters, a project of the Annenberg Public Policy Center at the University of Pennsylvania. Site monitors the factual accuracy of what is claimed by U.S. political figures through their ads, debates, speeches, and interviews.
Winner of Pulitzer Prize, PolitiFact is a project of the Tampa Bay Times to help you find the truth in American politics. Reporters and editors from the Times fact-check statements by members of Congress, the White House, lobbyists and interest groups and rate them on our Truth-O-Meter. An independent, non-partisan news organization.
Nonpartisan research organization that reveals money’s influence on politics in the U.S. Congress.
Follow the money. Nonpartisan, independent and nonprofit, the Center for Responsive Politics is the nation's premier research group tracking money in U.S. politics and its effect on elections and public policy.
- Citizens United v FEC | Oyez Project
Find a summary of the case, audio from the U.S. Supreme Court, opinions. From Oyez a free law project at Chicago-Kent, is a multimedia archive devoted to making the Supreme Court of the United States accessible to everyone
Try these resources for finding laws, policies, or other legal information...
- Political Advocacy Groups: A Directory of United States Lobbyists
Created and maintained by academic librarians this site allows you to find organizations that lobby congress based on issues of interest to you.
- Sunlight Foundation Tools
A national, nonpartisan, nonprofit organization that uses technology, open data, policy analysis and journalism to make our government and politics more accountable and transparent to all.
Includes: Capitol Words to explore and compare what Congress says; email congress web service; PolitiWhoops log/archive of politicians deleted tweets; House staff directory, and much more.
- Project Vote Smart
Called the voter's self-defense system this site contains biographies, voting records, issue positions, ratings, speeches, campaign finance information on all politicians. A unique research center, non-partisan, nonprofit educational organization.
- Open States
Find your legislators, review their votes, search upcoming legislation, track bill progress from the Sunlight Foundation.
- Political Party Time
Let's you know where and when politicians are fundraising from the Sunlight Foundation.
Explore the Tweets politiicans didn't want you to see from the Sunlight Foundation